Deactivating a User

After completing this lesson you should be able to:

- Deactivate a user account that is no longer required

To deactivate a user

Click the Users button on the Navigation Bar (1) at the bottom of the screen.

Select the User Accounts Sidebar tab (2). This will bring up the grid list view showing the existing User Accounts and their attributes.

Highlight the user account which you wish to deactivate.

From the File menu, select Users and then Deactivate User Account. This will bring up a confirmation window, click Yes to confirm the deactivation.

The User Account will be deactivated and they will no longer be allowed access to the system, nor can they be selected as Record Manager. The username will still be retained in the system for existing records.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment