Deleting a Role Group

 

After completing this lesson you should be able to:

 

 

- Remove a user role group that is no longer required.

To delete a user role group

Click the Users button on the Navigation Bar (1) at the bottom of the screen.

 

 

Select the User Roles Sidebar tab (2). This will bring up the grid list view showing the existing User Role Groups.

 

 

Click the Maintain Roles icon (3) to bring up the Maintain Roles dialog box.

 

Highlight the User Role you wish to delete and click the Delete icon.

 

 

Press Yes on the delete confirmation screen to confirm your action.

 

 

Note: The role will also be removed from any users it was associated with, so they may lose the ability to perform certain actions that they could do before the role was deleted.

 

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment